<3

When was love supposed to make you cry?
I look to the heavens and ask them why.
But they don’t whisper a single phrase
And I’m left wandering in a daze.
I thought it was love, but it couldn’t be
Because there is just too much hurt inside of me.
When was love supposed to hurt so much?
Wasn’t it all about yearning for their touch?
Instead I fear of what you might say
I think about the possibilities every day.

I just get this feeling that it will come crashing to an end
It’s a feeling that seems to grow stronger when I see you again.
Is it just me or is the distance growing between us
Getting larger without the safety of our trust?
I wish these questions could be answered, but they never will
Love is something I wish I could just kill.
Because it hurts too much to hold on with all my might
Thinking you may be with somebody else tonight.
And it tears at my heart and eats me from within
Why did I have to make you more than a friend?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0